In a couple of seconds you will be redirected to our new site. Click here if you can't contain your excitement.


S.O.S. – I Owe You Nothing

S.O.S. is Terror’s Scott Vogel (vocals) and Nick Jett (drums) alongside Hatebreed’s Chris Beattie (bass). Throw guitarists Matt Henderson (Agnostic Front/Madball) and Sam Trapkin (Trapped Under Ice) in the mix and you’re looking at a band who have plenty to live up to even though they’ll you right away that they owe you nothing.

On the band’s first release, S.O.S. sounds exactly like what you’d expect looking at the band’s pedigree… this is fast and pissed off NYHC that bounces, grooves and thrashes throughout all seven songs until the last notes of “Choking On Dust” ring out. They don’t offer anything “I Owe You Nothing” they haven’t already showed us with their past work but fuck it, this is simply solid hardcore.
Score: 7 out of 10

No comments: